The grass is just fine right here

on

Sometimes I have fantasies about a brand new kitchen with cabinet doors that latch closed or drawers that don’t leave sawdust behind when they get opened. 

BUT, other times…most times, I make a cake or a recipe and follow a vintage recipe and things turn out just fine. 

Today I made these amazing pitas using a cast iron skillet and a vintage stove. Best part? They are sodium free! Other best part? They are ridiculously easy! 

This is the recipe I used, but didn’t add the salt it asked for. Instead, I used a little dill and basil. But you can use what you want. I may even dabble wit a sweet spin on these. 

I hope you try them. Fresh basil, tomato, and mozzarella pizza is on the menu. Let me know what you do with yours!

Leave a Reply

